Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 March 2018

    2 nights in Harlingen

    Nil
    Friendly staff at this family run hotel. A nice selection of food at breakfast. A pleasant relaxing bar sitting around the fire.
    remco
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alistair
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alistair
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregor
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017

    Hot shower, comfy room, great breakfast, super staff

    Nothing. Ah - that I had to leave :)
    Everything. Very helpful staff - if you come by car ask for day tickets: At hotel they cost 5€ only!
    Leonie
    nl

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017

    Top accommodatie!!

    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2017
    Very pleasant bed linen: no polyester. Value for money. Tea facility in room.
    Denis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017

    Good value traditional style accommodation

    Nothing
    Although the hotel is in a traditional building, my room was in a more modern extension at the back of the ground floor. Wood furniture and natural daylight (provided by a large skylight) made this a very plesant room. Skylight was remotely controlled for opening/blackout blind - all very smart. Both staff I met were really friendly. Definitely stay here again.
    Hans-Christian
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2017

    Top place!

    Great staff, location, and rooms! We really liked it and recommend it! Definitely will go back there! Special thanks to the staff, really nice people!
    Byron
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2017
    Staff friendly & obliging.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017
    Fantastic stay
    Julian
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2017

    Nice and friendly place

    We booked a standard room which was a bit small. We we're lucky to have had a window. The other rooms we saw had just a rooflight which you could probably not obscure. Walls are thin and it can get noisy. Back rooms facing a school which is also noisy on weekdays. But the price was still fair.
    Very good breakfast. Super location. Friendly helpful staff.
    Heinz
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2017
    Breakfast was excellent
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2017

    Lovely hotel and staff

    My single room was at the top and, without a lift, the two staircases are very long and very steep
    Chiefly, the staff - very friendly and helpful
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2017

    Excellent stay in very goog location

    Channel listing and numbers for TV channels in folder in room was different to those on the TV. Only about 30 of the listed channels were actually on the TV.
    Central location near bus stops and railway station. Friendliness of staff. I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived.
    David
    be

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2017

    Excellent

    Nothing
    All perfect, location, staff, food, the room, all great!
    Jacco
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    11 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2017
    Coffee was disappointing. In this age, you should be able to offer your clients a real espresso or capucino. Not just coffee from a machine. Having a real espresso machine is no longer a luxury, but a necessity.
    Good value for money. Nothing special, but all you need. Clean, nice staff and ok breakfast.
    Amber
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2017

    Great location with helpful staff

    Through no fault of the hotels there was a primary school at the back of the hotel, at 8am there was a big event in the playground with lots of singing with microphones.... it's possible that on a normal school day it wouldn't be this noisy.... I had to be up anyway but if I hadn't had to get up I can imagine it might have been frustrating.
    Travelled as a lone female and felt very safe. staff were friendly and helpful, spoke perfect English. I was offered a choice of room locations and choose ground floor. room was well equipped with fridge, free decent WiFi, toiletries, towels etc. No eye level windows, but a sky light velux with remote to open and close window and black out blinds. There was a door at the rear of the hotel that the rooms on the ground floor have a key and access to, which was nice if I wanted to pop out without having to walk through the restaurant. Good choice of breakfast and well made. Cooked, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, coffee, juice etc Although check out was at 10am staff were happy for me to leave my bag with them while I went for walk around town before my meeting. Lots of other guests at the hotel from all over the world which was nice to see and hear, the staff were able to converse with all of them. Haarligen itself is beautiful - although much like the rest of the Netherlands it's a bit pricey eating out.
Loading reviews